.

Dollmakers II: An Exhibit of Handcrafted Art Dolls

 ,   Add to calendar
 Eagle Rock  See map


Check our blog for available art dolls and prices: http://www.cactusgallery.blogspot.com
Hours: Tuesday - Saturday 11a-6p

Exhibition Dates: March 10 through April 10, 2012

DOLLMAKERS II - An exhibit of handcrafted art dolls
   
Cactus Gallery proudly presents its second annual dollmakers exhibit. Dollmakers will showcase numerous new artists from different parts of the U.S. and Canada, alongside new works from several of our regular Cactus family members.

This exhibit features painstakingly beautiful, slightly twisted, and hauntingly lifelike dolls. The styles are as diverse as the artists who created them, each full of quirky personality - true mixed media wonders. Dollmakers aims to shine a light on some of the most exciting dolllmakers around.

Featured artist Sheri DeBow creates mixed media dolls ranging from sweet to haunting, imbuing each doll with an individuality and personality unlike any other. Each art doll is individually sculpted from head to toe by Sheri, then painted and clothed. The beauty and detail of DeBow's art dolls create amazing presence and personality. DeBow lives in the Napa Valley of California with her husband and five beautiful children. Her art dolls are shown in galleries all over the country including Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco, New Orleans and as far off as Canada. Sheri's "Bunny Girls" were featured on the cover of Art Doll Quarterly, Volume 9; May 2011.

Sheri DeBow  www.sheridebow.com
Christine Benjamin  www.cbillustration.squarespace.com
Stefanie Vega  www.stefanievega.com
Christy Kane   www.christykane.com
Patricia Krebs  www.patriciakrebs.com.ar
Sarah Legault  www.sarahlegault.com
Broken Toyland  www.brokentoyland.com
Lacey Bryant  www.laceybryant.com
Glenda Rolle  www.glendarolle.com
 

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something